Home  /  News

Four Division Standards For Medical Endoscopes

Released on Sep. 04, 2019

With the development of science and technology, the therapeutic technology of the medical industry is constantly improving and improving. Medical inspection equipment is also gradually becoming more precise and intelligent. Today, Endoscopic camera Manufacturer will take stock of the four major division criteria for medical endoscopes.

Endoscopy System

Endoscopy System

Medical Endoscopy - an inspection device commonly used in the medical industry to find the cause. It can pass through the natural hole of the human body, or a small incision through surgery, so that the endoscope lens enters the human body to shoot, and then displays the image captured by the lens through the corresponding display device, thereby enabling more intuitive and accurate observation. The situation or changes in the human body, in order to find out the cause more quickly, the right medicine.

Regarding the type of medical endoscope, since it is a medical device product that needs to enter the body, the requirements from the production to the use of the entire process are very strict, and the classification criteria are also strict, and there are still many. There are four main types of classification criteria:

First, according to the location of the medical endoscope

Can be divided into ear and nose medical endoscope, skin detection medical endoscope, eye medical endoscope, oral endoscope, dental endoscope, neuroscope, urethroscopic cystoscopy, resectoscope, laparoscopy, arthroscopy, sinus Mirror, laryngoscope, etc.

Second, according to the development of medical endoscopes and imaging structures

Can be broadly divided into three categories: rigid tube endoscopes, fiber endoscopes, electronic endoscopes.

Fiber endoscope: consists of two parts: the endoscope scope and the cold light source. There are two bundles of optical fibers in the mirror: one is called a beam, the other is called a beam, one end is aligned with the eyepiece, and the other end is aligned by the lens. On the surface of the observation object, the doctor can visually see the surface of the organ through the eyepiece, which is convenient for timely and accurate diagnosis of the disease.

Electronic endoscope: no longer optical fiber image, but replaced by photosensitive integrated circuit camera system, the main display can not only display good image quality, strong brightness, and large image, can detect more small lesions, and electronic The outer diameter of the endoscope is finer, the image is clearer and more intuitive, and the operation is convenient.

Third, according to the function of medical endoscope

Can be divided into single function mirrors and multi-function mirrors.

Single-function mirror: refers to the observation mirror with no working channel and only the optical system;

Multi-function mirror: It means that in addition to the function of the observation mirror, it has at least one working channel in the same mirror body, and has various functions such as illumination, surgery, irrigation and attraction.

Fourth, according to the medical endoscope body can change direction

Clinically, according to whether the endoscope body can change direction, it can be classified into two types: hard mirror and elastic soft mirror. The hard mirror is a prism optical system. The biggest advantage is that the image is clear, and it can be equipped with multiple working channels to select multiple viewing angles.

The above is a detailed introduction about the types of medical endoscopes. If you have any questions about this, please leave a message.

If you want to learn more information about Endoscopy System, feel free to contact us.